Maze Runner 1 The Maze Runner

£7.99

When Thomas arrives in the Glade, a walled encampment at the centre of a bizarre maze, all he remembers is his first name. But he’s not alone. Like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why they’re there, or what’s happened to the world outside. All they know is that every morning when the walls slide back, they will risk everything to find out.

ISBN: 9781909489400 Author: Dashner, James Publisher: Chicken House Ltd Publication Date: 5th June 2014 Imprint: Chicken House Cover: Paperback Dewey: 813.6 (edition:23) Pages: 371 Language: English Edition: Reprint Readership: Young Adult / Code: C Category: Subjects: , , , , , , ,

 

The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series – now a series of major movies starring Dylan O’Brien!

SEE THE FILMS. READ THE BOOKS. ENTER THE MAZE …

When the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he’s not alone.

He’s surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade – a walled encampment at the centre of a bizarre and terrible stone maze. Like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they came to be there – or what’s happened to the world outside.

All they know is that every morning when the walls slide back, they will risk everything – even the Grievers, half-machine, half-animal horror that patrol its corridors, to try and find out …

  • Book 1 in the #1 New York Times bestselling MAZE RUNNER series!
  • Now a major film available to stream on Disney
  • High-octane, dystopian YA adventure, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent
  • Five pulse-pounding books in the series!

Loved The Maze Runner? Make sure to check out the sequel The Scorch Trials!

Pre-order