Accidental Trouble Magnet

£12.99

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house and move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn’t have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I’ve also got to try and make new friends. What’s worse, the class bully seems to think I’m the perfect target and has made it his mission to send me back to Pakistan. But I’ve never even been to Pakistan! And my cousin told me the pizza there is yuck. The only good thing is that Eid’s just around the corner which means a feast of all my favourite food (yay) and presents (double yay). I’m really hoping I can stay in Mum and Dad’s good books long enough to get loads.

ISBN: 9781444951226 Author: Mian, Zanib Publisher: Hodder Children's Books Publication Date: 18th April 2019 Imprint: Hodder Children's Books Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 211 Language: English Edition: |Reprint Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category: Subjects: , ,

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you’ll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie – what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn’t have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I’ve also got to try and make new friends. What’s worse, the class bully seems to think I’m the perfect target.

At least Eid’s around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad’s good books long enough…

The combination of Zanib Mian’s hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik’s fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

*Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*

Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as ‘THE MUSLIMS’, this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Pre-order